Citroen; Formula 1000; Honda; Peugeot; Porsche; Renault; Suzuki » Show all Other Makes; Universal; SALE; Menu. 1.8K likes.

In doing so give it a big turbo, four-wheel drive and a much more rugged suspension system. The car was built from standard EVO X in 2016 by Neiksans Rallysport and has done ~1000 stage km for driver coaching. The Evo proved to be every bit as fast on the track as it had been in sales. The Evolution however was replaced in late 2001 by the firm's first World Rally Car, named simply the Lancer Evolution WRC, which lasted in works hands, driven by Makinen, Freddy Loix, Alister McRae and Francois Delecour until Mitsubishi took a sabbatical from the championship at the end of 2002. S5-6, Group A, GC8 (1992-2000) N7-12B (2001-07) S7-8 (2001-02) S9-10 (2003-04) S11-12B (2005-07) N14-16/S14-16 (2008-10) » Show all Subaru; Nissan; Other Makes. ... 2010 D.Sumner, Mitsubishi Lancer Evo 9. Also in this year, with help from Richard Burns in the other Evolution V, Mitsubishi Motors won seven of the thirteen World Rally Championship events to take home its first Manufacturer's Championship. For sale Mitsubishi Lancer EVO X GSR model (for U.S. market). It is fully prepped & ready to rally. Mitsubishi have had a long history in rally throughout the 80s with the Galant but as the 90s came along, smaller cars were needed to remain competitive. Very competitive Evo 6 Rally car This is a very well built car with all the right bits on it. When I asked Mitsubishi if it considered the Evo a …

… Very competitive Evo 6 Rally car This is a very well built car with all the right bits on it. The 1996 WRC season brought Mitsubishi its first World Rally Championship drivers’ title, thanks to a speedy Finn named Tommi Makinen. The Mitsubishi Lancer WRC is a World Rally Car built by Ralliart, Mitsubishi Motors' motorsport division, to compete in the World Rally Championship.The previous Lancer Evolution series were homologated for the Group A class, and their competitiveness against World Rally Cars from other manufacturers was therefore limited.

In 1998 Tommi Mäkinen drove an Evo 5 to claim victory in his third consecutive Drivers' Championship. EVO RallySport, Vancouver, Washington. The French Ivorian driver won the opening event of the African Rally Championship on a Mitsu Evo X with SanremoCorse rims. A Mitsubishi Evo rally car at the Alba Rally on 28 July 2019. From 1996 to 1999, Tommi Mäkinen drove four gens of Evos to four World Rally Championship titles as each generation of Evo sold out. Our Past Champions . Mitsubishi Motors motor sports subsidiary, MMSP, has come up with the Lancer WRC04 to spearhead its 2004 FIA World Rally Championship campaign. The New Zealand Rally Championship is this country’s premier nationwide rally championship. Tag Archives: World Rally Championship Tommi Makinen. 2019 Manx Championship Winning Car ! Tommi Makinen is a name familiar to many Evo owners. Posted on February 28, 2011 by admin. Reply. The car is busy during the last timed speed test near Santo Stefano Belbo Mitsubishi Evo Rally car. Rally driver Tommi Mäkinen won four World Rally Championship titles for Mitsubishi and got a special edition of the Evo VI named after him in 1999. The Finnish former rally driver won the world Rally Champion four consecutive times driving the Ralliart Lancer Evo in the late nineties and has totted up 24 WRC wins in all. A Mitsubishi Evolution rally car for the Funchal, Madeira stage of the European Rally Championship (ERC). Gary Chaynes and Didier Le Borgne won Rallye de Cote d’Ivoire Bandama, the opening round of the African Rally Championship. Mitsubishi Lancer Evo WRC04 (2004) - Rally Monster. Car specification: - FIA rollcage - 3-way adjustable rally dampers Spectrum, just rebuilt - RS gravel brakes - Standard engine, std. 2019 Manx Championship Winning Car ! EVO Rallysport rally team It is fully prepped & ready to rally. Mitsubishi’s solution was to fit the internals of the successful Galant into the smaller Lancer chassis for the 1993 WRC championship. It attracts New Zealand’s best drivers to compete in numerous categories for the prestigious MotorSport New Zealand-sanctioned rally championship titles.